#Janathon Day 12: Gym

Today I #Janathonned in the Gym – PT with Scott… I was ready for it after a slow day at work. All day driving a desk does no man any good… I have a great job, but there’s not much opportunity to move about and sometimes, despite the best will in the world, it does drag! I arrived in the middle of a snow flurry and immediately hit the treadmill to warm up for a few mins while Scott set up. Then to the workout… Kettlebells, weights, heavy bags, sit ups, planks, twists, clean and press, squats… sets of exercises I lost count of that made my legs wobble and vision go blurry… It lasted over an hour and my arms ache now, so lord knows what tomorrow will bring. Resistance training really is a case of no pain, no gain. That hurt, but I loved it.

About Trenthamfolk

Marathon Runner, Optimist, Joie de vivre…
This entry was posted in Running. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

