#Janathon Day 5: I Got Chills

You may have gathered that this week I am on my holidays. No such luxuries for Mrs Trenthamfolk however… She was typically up late, so in a particularly chivalrous display of affection and self-sacrifice, I offered to defrost her car while she gulped down her early-morning brew… So there I was at half six in my boxers, dressing-gown and Crocs, chiselling ice off the Volkswagens windscreen in minus 5 temperatures… after that bracing experience there was no going back to bed, so I wrapped up Junior, packed him off to school and settled into a morning of ‘not a lot’. Despite having the heating on full-blast I struggled to get warm. I hoped that my 3pm #Janathon effort would put that to rights. Sadly, it didn’t improve things. I ran just over four miles (Movescount) and froze all the way… I usually love running in the cold, crisp sunshine, but today I could happily have gone the pub instead. Cheers!

Janathon 2017 Stats
Total Miles = 23.20
Total KM = 37.34
Total Calories = 3,744
Average KM Day = 7.47

Equivalents
Days Worth Calories = 1.87
IRONMAN Distances = 0.33
10Ks = 3.73

About Trenthamfolk

Marathon Runner, Optimist, Joie de vivre…
This entry was posted in Running and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

