#Janathon Day 25: A Strong Day

Today I went running with my work mates and felt strong… It’s funny how that can happen from one day to the next without any apparent reason. Yesterday, truth be told, my legs were tired and my head a bit fuzzy. But today, I was bright and alert and bouncy and felt like I could have run for ten miles or more. Alas, If I had Mrs Trenthamfolk would have gone mental for being home late I’d be in the recovery position or something. So, in the interest of self-preservation, five miles around Stafford it was (Movescount). Despite a momentary crisis of confidence (mainly to do with the size of my belly) earlier on today, I feel ready to take on the rest of the week with renewed vigour. Happy Monday everyone 😀

Janathon 2016 Stats
Total Miles = 109.05
Total KM = 175.50
Total Calories = 13164
Average KM Day = 7.02

Equivalents
Boots Meal Deal = 13.03
Greggs Steak & Cheese Roll = 38.80
Lazy Lunchtime Trip Total = 9.75
Days Worth Calories = 6.58
Journeys to Work = 8.39
10Ks = 17.55

About Trenthamfolk

Marathon Runner, Optimist, Joie de vivre…
This entry was posted in Running and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

