#Janathon Day 16: Odd, That…

We’re over the brow of the hill… more than half way into #Janathon and on the countdown to the finish. This year I am determined to look after myself, so today I had an hours’ sports massage. I went for the full works – legs and back, shoulders, neck and ribs… blimey it hurt. Hannah at Coles is enormously strong and kept asking if I was OK? I replied ‘yes’ through gritted teeth, my face buried in a pillow, bizarrely enjoying myself. I spent most of the rest of the day procrastinating, finally making my way out for a gentle run at about 16:30 (Movescount). I was aching, but I enjoyed it a lot. After a hot bath and a stretch, I realised that paying to be beaten up then going for a run in the dark, sleet and freezing temperatures, were the most relaxing parts of my day. Odd, that…

Janathon 2016 Stats
Total Miles = 70.49
Total KM = 113.44
Total Calories = 8589
Average KM Day = 7.09

Equivalents
Boots Meal Deal = 8.50
Greggs Steak & Cheese Roll = 25.32
Lazy Lunchtime Trip Total = 6.36
Days Worth Calories = 4.29
Journeys to Work = 5.42
10Ks = 11.34

About Trenthamfolk

Marathon Runner, Optimist, Joie de vivre…
This entry was posted in Running and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

