#Janathon Day 14: Common Sense Prevails

Tonight the planned club run was one of my favourites… it’s called Seven Hills and yes, it’s hilly. It always draws a large group and demands maximum effort. I’d been looking forward to it since Crazy Walt announced it earlier in the week… however I’m still coughing and wheezing like an elderly warthog. Earlier today I acknowledged that my brain wasn’t firing on all cylinders and a hard run like 7 Hills might just finish me off. I therefore resigned myself to another quick 2-miler (Movescount) and a rest. Common sense has prevailed… For a stubborn male runner, that has to be a first, right?

Janathon 2016 Stats
Total Miles = 64.25
Total KM = 103.40
Total Calories = 7835
Average KM Day = 7.39

Equivalents
Boots Meal Deal = 7.76
Greggs Steak & Cheese Roll = 23.09
Lazy Lunchtime Trip Total = 5.80
Days Worth Calories = 3.92
Journeys to Work = 4.94
10Ks = 10.34

About Trenthamfolk

Marathon Runner, Optimist, Joie de vivre…
This entry was posted in Running and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

