#Janathon Day 10: Sunday Sunny Run

Today I ran with a bunch of my Trentham Running Club mates. We met in Barlaston village down the road for a 9:30 start. The air was chilly but the sun was up and out and it was set for a lovely morning’s run. I donned my sunglasses as we headed off in the direction of the canal and started to put my new shoes (Nike Wildhorse Trails – purchased yesterday from the Nike outlet for a bargain price) to the test. What followed was 9.5 miles or so (Movescount) of mud, streams, tracks, trails, hills and sunny fun. The trainers were good, but it was a shame about the tired feet and legs shoved into them! By the time we got back they were suitably caked in mud.

I don’t like clean trainers. They suggest I’m either trying to look sporty when I’m not, or I’m too scared to venture outside. Outside is where it’s at, and at 10 am on a sunny Sunday, Staffordshire is the place to be.

Janathon 2016 Stats
Total Miles = 49.90
Total KM = 80.31
Total Calories = 6091
Average KM Day = 8.03

Equivalents
Boots Meal Deal = 6.03
Greggs Steak & Cheese Roll = 17.95
Lazy Lunchtime Trip Total = 4.51
Days Worth Calories = 3.05
Journeys to Work = 3.84
10Ks = 8.03

About Trenthamfolk

Marathon Runner, Optimist, Joie de vivre…
This entry was posted in Running and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

