#Janathon Day 2: Up and At ‘Em, Sort of…

Day 2 hasn’t exactly gone as planned. I’d intended to wake up early and refreshed, however the nighttime cramps put paid to that: both legs at 1am saw me up and stretching, and sipping herbal tea wishing my calf muscles would stop twitching. I returned to bed at 2 and finally dropped off at about 3am. Come 9am I was back into yesterday’s bleary parkrun mode… But headed out for a quick dash in the wind and rain clocking up another 3.11 miles (Movescount). The legs are still twitching despite good stretching, the short distance and me being well hydrated. After a year of problems this fasculitis and associated cramps are still puzzling me. If anyone has any suggestions, I’m a good listener. 

No totals today as I’m blogging from my phone on the M6 somewhere in Lancashire! 

About Trenthamfolk

Marathon Runner, Optimist, Joie de vivre…
This entry was posted in Running and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

