#Janathon Day 1: Happy New Year

Happy New Year – #Janathon is here! I started the year as I meant to go on so hauled myself out of bed and headed off to Hanley Parkrun. I’ve blogged about Parkrun before, It’s a great community, and when running wife is away there’s no better way to start your day. Being New Year’s day, some of the 180 or so runners were a little bleary-eyed. I was most definitely in the bleary bunch, and I wasn’t feeling the love, but got through by distracting from the discomfort that was everywhere by gossiping with my mate Phil (Movescount). I even mustered the energy to burn off another runner on the finish straight, which I found mildly satisfying, and for that reason alone it’s been a good start to the Year. Welcome to earth 2016… be kind.

Janathon 2016 Stats
Total Miles = 3.11
Total KM = 5.01
Total Calories = 355
Average KM Day = 5.01

Equivalents
Greggs Steak & Cheese Roll = 1.05
Bottles of Prosecco = 0.72
Days Worth Calories = 0.18
Journeys to Work = 0.24
10Ks = 0.50

About Trenthamfolk

Marathon Runner, Optimist, Joie de vivre…
This entry was posted in Running and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

