Sensible choices

Going to plan? Well, it’s a matter of how you look at it…

Yesterday I ate a buffet for lunch, washed down with a glass of wine or two. I made up for it by going for a run later on followed by a healthy dinner. Today I went for another run then went out for supper with some old colleagues. I had a lovely time along with the festive menu… This included slow roasted belly pork and a couple of mocktails… But no booze. I’m full, but feel mildly smug that I’m now sober and ready for bed. 

December will not be a lean month but it will be a month of considered, sensible choices. I mustn’t get carried away.
#determined 

About Trenthamfolk

Marathon Runner, Optimist, Joie de vivre…
This entry was posted in Running and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

