Every day’s a Party in Advent

This morning Trenthamfolk Junior declared, excitedly, that he can now get officially excited about Christmas. For me that means roast dinners for the sake of it, far too much meat and dairy, excessive alcohol and huge amounts of cheese. Now, in my mind there’s a long time between today and the day of new socks and Peter Kaye DVDs. If I allow myself to get carried along by the snowball of Christmas cheer, I’ll gain 7lbs and spend most daylight hours feeing bad. No one wants to feel like that. 

So here goes… Every day’s a party when you’re a runner. I can run marathons, complete Janathons and run all night at Thunder Run’s… Advent is here, Christmas is coming and I’ve got this. 

#determined

About Trenthamfolk

Marathon Runner, Optimist, Joie de vivre…
This entry was posted in Running and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

