#Juneathon: Day 30 – Out of the Frying Pan

Into the fire… It was a hot one tonight, but I rounded off #Juneathon 2015 with a club run through the woods where shade brough blessed relief, until we were eaten alive by the hungry insects, obviously. I didn’t want to push it so ran slowly and, as I was in charge of navigation duties through the woods, I was able to dictate the pace. 5.9 miles was the order of the day (Movescount) and I’m glad I didn’t have to run a marathon today (unlike my mate Phil).

So, the scores on the doors…

Juneathon 2015 Stats
Total Miles = 147.03
Total KM = 236.62
Total Calories = 17992
Average KM Day = 7.89

Equivalents
Subway Mega Melts = 34.80
Bottles of Thatchers Katy = 81.05
Days Worth Calories = 9.00
Journeys to Work = 11.31
10Ks = 23.66

I averaged just under 8KM a day and covered more than 147 miles, which is not too shabby for a months’ running. Over the past 12 months I’ve become partial to the Subway Breakfast Mega-Melt… having burnt the equivalent of just 35, I am now considering drinking Thatcher’s Katy for breakfast, as I’ve powered through over 81 bottles worth of those! This amounts to an additional nine-days-worth of calories which I wouldn’t have burnt otherwise, but haven’t lost a pound as I have been eating like a horse. Which is one of the many reasons why I run.

Thanks for reading my blog, I have really enjoyed dipping into yours as frequently as as I could, it’s been a real inspiration. TTFN 🙂

About Trenthamfolk

Marathon Runner, Optimist, Joie de vivre…
This entry was posted in Running and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

