#Juneathon: Day 25 – High Blood Pressure = No Surprises

I almost forgot to blog… I’m ready to go to bed as I have been dashing about and am knackered. This is due, in part, to having an appointment with the GPs nurse at an awkward time.

I had to have my blood pressure checked and it was a little high. However, it was 7pm on a day when I had been drinking filter coffee, driving on motorways, picking up children, shopping for food, working hard and getting road-raged at. Plus the doctors won’t leave me alone so a little white-coat syndrome came into play. They say it’s duty of care, but it’s really because they get paid every time they have me in. They’re essentially ripping off the taxpayer, but if I don’t go, the threaten to stop prescribing my essential drugs… this is apparently how they discharge their duty of care to their patients!

It’s no surprise it was a little high 138/82. Must exercise more… I managed to squeeze a swift 1.7 mile run in (Movescount) so all is not lost… now, how to convince the GP I’m a picture of health?

#Juneathon 2015 Stats
Total Miles = 119.62
Total KM = 192.51
Total Calories = 15423
Average KM Day = 7.70

Equivalents
Subway Mega Melts = 29.83
Bottles of Thatchers Katy = 69.47
Days Worth Calories = 7.71
Journeys to Work = 9.20
10Ks = 19.25

About Trenthamfolk

Marathon Runner, Optimist, Joie de vivre…
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

