#Juneathon: Day 24 – Scaring People

Tonight I was on kid duty as Junior and his mate were at Trentham Canoeing Club. So while the kids were sploshing about on the water I decided to run around the lake (Movescount). The boat club is at the bottom end of the lake so took the reverse route of the Donna Louise 10K. It was very warm and sticky by the water and there were very few folk about, so I was happy in my space and enjoyed the quietness.

As I entered the landscaped gardens I ran up behind a couple of ladies on a walk. I crunched along in the gravel and when I was about 10 feet away, one glanced over her shoulder, spotted me and screamed like a teenager in a horror movie… she then started to laugh when she realised it was just a fat man running… we both apologised to each-other and I ran on chuckling.

Once back at the boathouse, I retrieved my hanky and blew my hayfever riddled nose with typical horn like qualities. A lady sitting nearby then screamed like a rhino had stepped on her toe. She thought an angry goose (of which she apparently has an irrational fear) was about to attack! I apologised once again and chuckled. I squeezed my #Juneathon run in tonight while I had the chance and at least two unfortunate people know all about it.

Juneathon 2015 Stats
Total Miles = 117.91
Total KM = 189.76
Total Calories = 15219
Average KM Day = 7.91

Equivalents
Subway Mega Melts = 29.44
Bottles of Thatchers Katy = 68.55
Days Worth Calories = 7.61
Journeys to Work = 9.07
10Ks = 18.98

About Trenthamfolk

Marathon Runner, Optimist, Joie de vivre…
This entry was posted in Running and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

