Juneathon: Day 23 – Appropriate Restraint

OK, common sense is being employed and I’m taking it easy. As I headed out on my 23rd #Juneathon run I felt like I could have done 15 miles in 2 hours… It was hot, but the breeze down by the canal soothing and my legs were telling me they were feeling good! But with the Potteries Marathon looming, I know I can’t afford any heroics… I’m not Superman and any references to superheroes are purely coincidental. I am human, not super fit, suitably soft and generally pliable. I don’t want to break. So three miles was the order of the day (Movescount) with appropriate restraint exercised.

Juneathon 2015 Stats
Total Miles = 115.41
Total KM = 185.73
Total Calories = 14893
Average KM Day = 8.08

Equivalents
Subway Mega Melts = 28.81
Bottles of Thatchers Katy = 67.09
Days Worth Calories = 7.45
Journeys to Work = 8.88
10Ks = 18.57

About Trenthamfolk

Marathon Runner, Optimist, Joie de vivre…
This entry was posted in Running and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

