#Juneathon: Day 22 – A Fresh Pair of Eyes

It had been a bit of a heavy weekend after the Friday partying sort-of carried on… as it does… and so I hauled myself into the office this morning feeling reluctant and tired. I had to switch my brain on pretty quick, as no sooner had I booted up my computer, a curious anomaly became apparent in my data. And so I spent the next three hours with my colleague, discussing, checking, re-calculating, querying and refreshing the past week’s work, baffled as to why we hadn’t spotted it before.

Often, while running, I reflect on my life a decade or more ago. My world has seen unprecedented change in that time and I am a different person from the one I used to be. I often tell people how running fundamentally changed me, as I did my beginner runners tonight (Movescount). As we worked out and chatted, I mused on how running made me realise that I was capable of much more than I dared allow myself to believe. How it gave me the clarity to see beyond the day-to-day rigours of life and gave me the confidence to grow as a person.

Even when it’s the start of the week, when you have the Monday blues and your mood is one of reluctance, it’s amazing what a good run and fresh pair of eyes can reveal.

#Juneathon 2015 Stats
Total Miles = 112.18
Total KM = 180.54
Total Calories = 14471
Average KM Day = 8.21

Equivalents
Subway Mega Melts = 27.99
Bottles of Thatchers Katy = 65.18
Days Worth Calories = 7.24
Journeys to Work = 8.63
10Ks = 18.05

About Trenthamfolk

Marathon Runner, Optimist, Joie de vivre…
This entry was posted in Running and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

