#Juneathon 2015: Day 5 – A Shock to the System

Today’s run felt like a chore. I got in from work, having gone the long way round to avoid roadworks on the A-Road and the usual Friday car park known as the M6 and flopped into the sofa. And there I could have stayed… “No” I told myself, “This is why we do #Juneathon, it’s not supposed to be easy”. I hauled myself upstairs, pulled on my shorts and trainers and headed out for a hot and tiring 3.75 miles or so (Movescount).

Whilst out there a couple of neighbours honked their horns and waved, people let me cross the road – which surprised me since Friday rush-hour traffic usually brings out the psycho driver in people – and some yoof’s called my name as I ran past. It took a few seconds to remember my name was printed on my training top and I wasn’t, in fact, down with the kids. I was mighty glad to get back home and hit the shower.

It’s safe to say that 5 days running on the trot has been a shock to the system, but onwards we march. I need to remind myself that there are no short-cuts to anywhere worth going, and if it were easy, everyone would be doing it.

Juneathon 2015 Stats
Total Miles = 33.07
Total KM = 53.22
Total Calories = 4314
Average KM Day = 10.64

Equivalents
Subway Mega Melts = 8.34
Bottles of Thatchers Katy = 19.43
Days Worth Calories = 2.16
Journeys to Work = 2.54
10Ks = 5.32

About Trenthamfolk

Marathon Runner, Optimist, Joie de vivre…
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to #Juneathon 2015: Day 5 – A Shock to the System

  1. Sam says:

    Well done on getting out after the madness of commute and into the madness of rush hour!

  2. shazruns says:

    5 days running? Well done

Leave a Reply

