#Juneathon 2015: Day 1 – Another Run Around The Sun

It’s been just about a year since I was last on here, and while our wet green planet has been quietly gliding through the solar system, life has continued on apace. Another year closer to my 40’s and in a vain attempt to look youthful I have grown a beard, my trusty TomTom GPS watch has been replaced by the awesome Suunto Ambit3, Runkeeper has been replaced with a Movescount profile, Mrs Trenthamfolk is now a fully paid-up member of Trentham Running Club, I’ve worn through several pairs of trainers and entered two more marathons.

You may have guessed I didn’t get into London in 2015, else you’d have heard from me sooner, but this year see’s the return of the toughest road-based marathon in the nation: The Potteries Marathon (more about this event in due course) and I am having another stab at Chester in October. This is my main reason for a return to #Juneathon. Exercise discipline is not my strong point and I hope that the notion of exercising every day will keep me on the straight an narrow, but I’ll let you be the judge of that.

Me & Mrs Trenthamfolk, Redcently

Me & Mrs Trenthamfolk, Redcently

So, whilst superficially there’s been a lot going on I’m still running for the same reasons, on the routes I love, with some of the best company a man could hope for. Tonight my running partners were friends from work… a speedy and enthusiastic bunch who kept me honest for a blustery 10KM (Movescount). It was a good run and it feels good to be back.

Juneathon 2015 Stats
Total Miles = 6.24
Total KM = 10.04
Total Calories = 808
Average KM Day = 10.04

Equivalents
Subway Mega Melts = 1.56
Bottles of Thatchers Katy = 3.64
Days Worth Calories = 0.40
Journeys to Work = 0.48
10Ks = 1.00

About Trenthamfolk

Marathon Runner, Optimist, Joie de vivre…
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to #Juneathon 2015: Day 1 – Another Run Around The Sun

  1. Sam says:

    Great start, I share your lack of discipline in exercise! This is why I like Juneathon and the power of social guilt

Leave a Reply

