#Juneathon Day 8: Hangover, Then Run

Boy oh boy, what happened last night? I’ll tell you what happened, 2 for 1 cocktails, that’s what. I normally leave the pink drinks well alone as the seriously mess me up, but yesterday afternoon I didn’t give it a second thought. It was a lovely warm day in Poulton Le Fylde and me and my old school friends were having a much needed catch-up, WAG’s in tow. We drank too much by accident and I got up at 1pm this afternoon. That’s about all I can remember. It took 2 hours for Mrs Trenthamfolk to chauffeur me home, and I had to run. I managed a mind-blowing 1.69 miles and fulfilled my #Juneathon duties.

I’m sure the events of last night will slowly return until I have (at least) partial recall, but until that time comes, Facebook’s offering will have to suffice. See comedy picture No’ 2:

1907328_10152525821934595_3304673515928482857_n

We’re not fighting, we’re dancing!!! Left to right: Me, (DJ), Stumpy, Robster.

Juneathon 2014 Stats
Total Miles = 43.20
Total KM = 69.52
Total Calories = 5337
Average KM Day = 8.69

Equivalents
I’m Too Busy Lunches = 3.81
Bottles of Sailor Jerry’s = 3.03
Days Worth Calories = 2.67
Journeys to Work = 3.11
10Ks = 6.95

 

About Trenthamfolk

Marathon Runner, Optimist, Joie de vivre…
This entry was posted in Running and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

