#Juneathon Day 6: Couldn’t Sleep

OK, short one today. It was 5am and I couldn’t sleep. The sun was coming up and the birds were tweeting, so I pulled on my trainers and went for a swift 6 KM or so before breakfast. The air had that early morning dewy freshness, a smell that reminded me of camping as a kid, but without the soggy sleeping bag. It was quiet and pleasantly cool and I scampered along and I enjoyed getting out early. Day 6 is my first sub-10K but thanks to my efforts to date, my average is still up there at 10.12 KM per day. I have a busy weekend ahead so will have to squeeze my runs in somewhere, and this could be the last of the sunny ones for some time. Ho-Hum…

Juneathon 2014 Stats
Total Miles = 37.74
Total KM = 60.74
Total Calories = 4659
Average KM Day = 10.12

Equivalents
I’m Too Busy Lunches = 3.33
Bottles of Sailor Jerry’s = 2.65
Days Worth Calories = 2.33
Journeys to Work = 2.72
10Ks = 6.07

About Trenthamfolk

Marathon Runner, Optimist, Joie de vivre…
This entry was posted in Running and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

