#Janathon Day 28: Hartshill Backwards

In stark contrast to last Tuesday, today I feel quite perky. Last week I felt like a warmed up zombie from Shaun of the Dead, and looked like it, but tonight I’m sitting upright and my appearance is generally human. Winner.

Tonight I ran a route that I last ran the beginning of #Janathon (the infamous Hartshill Bank) but the other way around. This tends to transform the route into a totally different animal, and this is no exception. However, the clockwise approach is definitely the easier of the two… a long slow climb, followed by a rapid steep downhill. While this was probably good for me tonight, I think I prefer it the hard way. There simply is no substitute for conquering a killer hill and finding yourself elated at the top. Mind you, I can’t complain. Another seven plus miles in the bag (Runkeeper) with the ever fabulous Trentham Running Club.

Janathon 2014 Stats
Total Miles = 174.17
Total KM = 280.30
Total Calories = 21,517
Average Per Day = 6.22

Equivalents
Greggs Steak Bakes = 43.9
Bottles of Jim Beam = 13.8
Days Worth Calories = 10.8
Journeys to Work = 12.53

About Trenthamfolk

Marathon Runner, Optimist, Joie de vivre…
This entry was posted in Running and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to #Janathon Day 28: Hartshill Backwards

  1. mbcrower says:

    I can’t believe you are up to 13 bottle of Jim Beam!

  2. Great mileage….crack the 200?

Leave a Reply

