#Janathon Day 27: Late Monday

Last night we had a power cut… when the juice came back on at about 3am, burglar alarms up and down wailed into life and woke everyone in the neighborhood. It was the talk of Facebook this morning, everyone was late (but curiously still found time to talk about it online) after sleeping over. We were no exception, having dozed after the alarm and dragged our bleary selves through the shower and out of the door. Determined not to let this set the tone for the day, I fueled up on coffee and got stuck into my working day.

By 3pm I was flagging a little and was therefore quite relieved to discover that my friends were worn out from training yesterday. No-one was in the mood for running after work. I resolved to leave half an hour early (I am afforded the luxury of flexi-time) and #Janathon from the comfort of my own home… I hit the road at just after 5, the height of rush-hour, and while it took a while to get into my stride (about four miles in fact) I bobbed along happily, past the queuing cars which were going nowhere, and ran for six or so miles (Runkeeper). I ended the day feeling good, when it could so easily have been a blue Monday. That’s running for you.

Janathon 2014 Stats
Total Miles = 166.90
Total KM = 268.60
Total Calories = 20,588
Average Per Day = 6.18

Equivalents
Greggs Steak Bakes = 42.0
Bottles of Jim Beam = 13.2
Days Worth Calories = 10.3
Journeys to Work = 12.01

 

About Trenthamfolk

Marathon Runner, Optimist, Joie de vivre…
This entry was posted in Running and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

