#Janathon Day 24: Awards Night

Just a quickie tonight. In a moment we’re off to the Trentham Running Club annual Awards Night… more glamorous than the Oscars, more prestigious than the Nobel Peace Prize… this is the place to be… and I’m on #DryJanuary. It could be a challenge.  There are tons of awards, from best performance of the year, to the golden trainer award for biggest fail. And the words “no I couldn’t possibly, my body is a temple” were uttered by no runner, ever. Hence there’s bound to be a fair amount of standing on chairs and singing by the end of the night, and who knows what else. Camera phones on standby.

I managed to sandwich in my #Janathon run, a little 10K (Runkeeper) between work and some poached eggs on toast (a small meal will stop me going mental at the buffet). It was again tipping it down, but it’s still mild and I love getting soaked through. I was keen to keep my daily average up and needed six miles, so I extended my 5 mile route a little and my guess work paid off… My daily average is currently 6.005 miles… I’m on track and feeling all the better for it. I just hope I don’t win any wine in the raffle!

Janathon 2014 Stats
Total Miles = 144.11
Total KM = 231.92
Total Calories = 17,782
Average Per Day = 6.00

Equivalents
Greggs Steak Bakes = 36.3
Bottles of Jim Beam = 11.4
Days Worth Calories = 8.9
Journeys to Work = 10.37

About Trenthamfolk

Marathon Runner, Optimist, Joie de vivre…
This entry was posted in Running and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to #Janathon Day 24: Awards Night

  1. shazruns says:

    Impressive mileage,
    Enjoy tonight

  2. runtezza says:

    Hope you have got your acceptance speech sorted out!

Leave a Reply

