#Janathon Day 23: Legs… Welcome Back

I worked late today… I was on a roll so I decided to keep it going as long as I could reasonably justify. I shut down just after half six, satisfied with my day’s work, however by this stage I had missed my Thursday club run. Considering the state I was in last night, I’m not sure I was prepared for another near death experience courtesy of Walter, so when I arrived home I headed out on my own to see if my #Janathon legs were finally returning to normal.

The weather was odd… not raining, snowing, nor hailing, but frozen, gritty stuff falling from the sky. It bounced off my face as I ran and made me feel good. I wasn’t fixed on completing my run, but let my mind wander, enjoying the ride. I was in a happy place, just letting my legs carry me while I processed my day. I ran 4.3 miles (Runkeeper) and while not quite a ‘boom!’ I’m pleased to report that my legs are beginning to feel like my own once more… Hooray!

Janathon 2014 Stats
Total Miles = 138.04
Total KM = 222.15
Total Calories = 17,026
Average Per Day = 6.00

Equivalents
Greggs Steak Bakes = 34.7
Bottles of Jim Beam = 10.9
Days Worth Calories = 8.5
Journeys to Work = 9.93

About Trenthamfolk

Marathon Runner, Optimist, Joie de vivre…
This entry was posted in Running and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

