#Janathon Day 15: Two Halves Make a…

#Janathon! That’s right, my efforts today were divided into two parts. I returned home from work with a real need to run, and run hard… I had been at my desk all day and had some pent up energy. I try and live by the general rule that when I go to bed I should be physically tired, mentally tired, and sober: Or PMS for short. Get those things right (which I frequently don’t) and I’m assured (technically) of a good nights sleep. Part one (Runkeeper) was a 3.4 mile blast about the streets of Trentham, and good fun it was too (although not particularly fast).

Part two was a training session for a running friend who has been out of the trainers for a year or more. Part two (Runkeeper) was therefore a decidedly more considerate affair… walk, jog, run, jog, walk, and repeat… it’s the best way to start and to build up when you’re out of practice. It won’t take long for those running legs to return, for the nerves to start twitching and reminding the muscles what the hell they used to do. Today was a welcome and long anticipated return to the sport by my friend. Once a runner, always a runner. Welcome back mate… oh, and BOOM!

Janathon 2014 Stats
Total Miles = 91.21
Total KM = 146.79
Total Calories = 11,172
Average Per Day = 6.08

Equivalents
Greggs Steak Bakes = 22.8
Bottles of Jim Beam = 7.2
Days Worth Calories = 5.6
Journeys to Work = 6.56

About Trenthamfolk

Marathon Runner, Optimist, Joie de vivre…
This entry was posted in Running and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

