#Janathon Day 10: Tired and Buzzing

It’s very odd… I’m tired and very much looking forward to my bed, but at the same time I am buzzing and feel ready for anything. It’s that dangerous time of #Janathon where I need to watch out. Ten days in, everything is going swimmingly… I feel so good that I’m likely to go and do something silly (in the typical I’m Superman ‘man’ kind of way) and end up injuring myself. Easy does it Dan…

Saying that, tomorrow I’m doing my 1st longish run of the season, half marathon kind of distance. I’m going to get up early and see where to road takes me. I have my 1st race of the season next weekend, the Helsby Half Marathon up in Cheshire, and I need to be fit for that. I’m very much looking forward to it, as I was sold the race by Loopy Lou of Chester Marathon fame, and am looking forward to seeing her and her Plodders out in force.

photo (1)

So today, I went out as soon as I got in from work and stuck to my little 3.4 mile loop (Runkeeper). Now I’m showered and dressed, ready for supper and a read of my book. It’s very rock’n’roll here in Trentham! Happy weekend everyone, take it easy.

Or, if you’re racing, run like the wind…

Janathon 2014 Stats
Total Miles = 56.24
Total KM = 90.51
Total Calories = 6,988
Average Per Day = 5.62

Equivalents
Greggs Steak Bakes = 14.3
Bottles of Jim Beam = 4.5
Days Worth Calories = 3.5
Journeys to Work = 4.05

About Trenthamfolk

Marathon Runner, Optimist, Joie de vivre…
This entry was posted in Running and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to #Janathon Day 10: Tired and Buzzing

  1. winsometahn says:

    Enjoy your long run tomorrow – may the path be smooth and the weather dry!

Leave a Reply

