#Janathon Day 8: Run Like You’re Insane

Question: When can a thirty-something bloke go outside, fully dressed, in the middle of winter and pouring rain, run through the puddles like a child, and people not think you’re a madman? When you’re Gene Kelly of course… or a runner. Today I attacked my little 3.4 mile #Janathon route (Runkeeper) with free abandon, ran close to the road so the trucks would splash me, aimed for the biggest puddles and had an absolutely fabulous time. I got in dripping, but very happy. I just hope my trainers dry out before club run tomorrow! If you’re ever in need of a bit of freedom and want to feel like a 10-year-old again, I urge you to go outside and run in the rain like you’re insane.

P.S. You can’t do that on a treadmill…

Janathon 2014 Stats
Total Miles = 44.82
Total KM = 72.13
Total Calories = 5,555

Equivalents
Greggs Steak Bakes = 11.3
Bottles of Jim Beam = 3.6
Days Worth Calories = 2.8
Journeys to Work = 3.22

About Trenthamfolk

Marathon Runner, Optimist, Joie de vivre…
This entry was posted in Running and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to #Janathon Day 8: Run Like You’re Insane

  1. Sometimes I think we all need to embrace that inner child and do fun things like jumping in puddles.

  2. I actually don’t mind getting splashed by cars either, you’re not alone. But then again I enjoy running through mud too!

Leave a Reply

