#Janathon Day 7: One Week Down

One week in to #Janathon and #DryJanuary and things are looking good. Tonight, as I ran with Trentham Running Club around the streets of Clayton, I found myself looking forward to coming home for my tea and a big glass of water… not cider… this is not normal behavior. Having finished the 6.9 miles (Runkeeper), I went to the Co-op, but instead of leaving with a bag of nuts and a four pack, I left with two salmon fillets, a lemon and two grapefruits. The Mrs thinks someone’s replaced her husband with an impostor…

Anyway, I’m pooped after pushing hard tonight, and re-registering with TomTom… they seem to have completely forgotten who I am overnight, and that I own one of their GPS watches. Modern tech eh?

Janathon 2014 Stats
Total Miles = 41.42
Total KM = 66.66
Total Calories = 5,127

Equivalents
Greggs Steak Bakes = 10.5
Bottles of Jim Beam = 3.3
Days Worth Calories = 2.6
Journeys to Work = 2.98

About Trenthamfolk

Marathon Runner, Optimist, Joie de vivre…
This entry was posted in Running and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to #Janathon Day 7: One Week Down

  1. shazruns says:

    Well done on the run and healthy Co-op shop

Leave a Reply

