#Janathon Day 3: Dashing About

Last night I was buzzing (some of you may have noticed) and I couldn’t sleep… I therefore slept in this morning, and got to work late.

It puts you out all day and I spent my working hours chasing my own tail. Mind, I had a lovely surprise mid afternoon from a friend who dropped by to say ‘hi’ on a surprise visit from ‘up north’, which cheered me up immensely. It was getting towards home time when word came: Junior (age 8 and a half – the half is very important) had a temperature, was shivering and was refusing food. Refusing Food!!! Flippin’ heck… I promptly dashed to Superdrug to buy a thermometer, and hurtled home, where I found the incapacitated lad happily snuggled up with his mum on the settee, watching cartoons…

Me & The Monster

Me & The Monster

Given that the little dudes condition was not quite as critical as I had been led to believe, I decided to get #Janathon Day 3 out of the way, sooner rather than later. I set out on my traditional 3 mile loop of the village, but extended it a mile down the (pitch black) canal (Runkeeper) and at a ‘not too shabby’ pace for me. I’m glad I went when I did, as it was just starting to rain again as I got back. I have just dosed up and tucked the fevered child (who has apparently ‘completely’ lost his sense of humor) into bed, and the wintry weather is now lashing against the windows. Tomorrow could be a wet one.

Janathon 2014 Stats
Total Miles = 14.87
Total KM = 23.93
Total Calories = 1,863

Equivalents
Greggs Steak Bakes = 3.8
Bottles of Jim Beam = 1.2
Days Worth Calories = 0.9
Journeys to Work = 1.07

About Trenthamfolk

Marathon Runner, Optimist, Joie de vivre…
This entry was posted in Running and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to #Janathon Day 3: Dashing About

  1. shazruns says:

    Wishing the dude speedy recovery

  2. Tubontherun says:

    Hope your little one recovers soon.

    I love that you have put the equivalents – that is really quite something!

  3. Hope the little guy makes a quicky recovery!
    Lets hope the weather isn’t too bad tomorrow so you can get out

Leave a Reply

