Janathon 2013: Day 23 – Nightmares & Sheet Ice

I awoke at 6am this morning to the sound of the alarm clock… Mrs Trenthamfolk groaned and asked me if I’d been having nightmares… I’d apparently been talking in my sleep. I didn’t think so, but slowly, recall set in… I had dreamt was sent to a meeting by my manager, on the Isle of White, to examine the electrical circuits of a massive house, which had a western wing bigger than a Cathedral, in a horror film. And there were people living there, with little yellow sports cars, who were unaware of the horror film they were in…” Mrs Trenthamfolk wished she’d never asked…

I had also forgotten that today was the day of my 1:1 at work, although subconsciously I must have remembered, as this tends to be how random and unexpected my job can sometimes be. I am lucky enough to love my job, and to work with some very fine people. And as it happens, my manager didn’t send me anywhere, just gave me lots of work and said good things about me. She’s a great boss. Hence, despite being fortunate enough to work flexitime, I felt obliged to hang about afterwards and prepare for tomorrow’s presentation.

Tonight’s Janathon run was therefore conducted after I have arrived home and Mrs Trenthamfolk had returned form ‘Zumba with Gail‘, and I got an opportunity to hit the road. Being 8pm and having had no supper, I made it a quick one. Half an hour and three and a half miles (Runkeeper). The ice isn’t quite so bad today, but after last evening’s japing about, I’m still pretty worn out. It was hard work once again, but it felt good. I even managed a sub 9 minute mile. On sheet ice I don’t reckon that’s too shabby.

I need to get to work early-doors tomorrow, to prepare myself for my ‘spot’ at the team meeting before lunch. Let’s hope the electrical’s work and the experience doesn’t turn into a scene from a horror film of some sort! Wish me luck!

Janathon 2013 Stats
Total Miles = 113.00
Total KM = 181.86
Total Calories = 14,508

Equivalents
Big Macs = 29.6
Pints of Strongbow = 60.5
Days Worth Calories = 7.3
Journeys to Work = 8.13

About Trenthamfolk

Marathon Runner, Optimist, Joie de vivre…
This entry was posted in Running and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

