Janathon 2013: Day 16 – Up & Down

What goes up must come down: Emotions, blood pressure, room temperature, hills…  I’ve experienced the lot today. It’s been a day of sadness, and day of friendship, a day of work, laughter, coffee, winter and Janathon. It’s not been a bad day, just a little all over the place, and as a consequence, my mind is not in it’s usual ordered state. I am distracted. I have bloggers block.

Today’s Janathon run (Runkeeper) was with the hardy members of my work based club. My friend Ruth (click) made a welcome return to the fold having been out of action for a while with an injury. Welcome back mate. I did a fair bit of mustering on this occasion, and clocked up an additional half a mile or so on our short course. I will introduce a new route next week, mapped out my one of the team (what a star). I hope they enjoy it!

So for now, I’m going to spare a though for my old friend and his family, and have my tea. Thai green curry, made by my lovely wife. Perfect.

Janathon 2013 Stats
Total Miles = 82.30
Total KM = 132.45
Total Calories = 10,577

Equivalents
Big Macs = 21.6
Pints of Strongbow = 44.1
Days Worth Calories = 5.3
Journeys to Work = 5.92

About Trenthamfolk

Marathon Runner, Optimist, Joie de vivre…
This entry was posted in Running and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

