Janathon: Day 9 – Monday Madness

Monday: Turn off alarm, wake child, shower, dress, eat, drive, deliver child to school, drive, work, work, work, eat, work, work, work, work, drive, eat, drive, piano lesson, drive, run…

Out I went into the full moon, a lovely crisp night. I took my usual route around the ward, and the air was particularly still, which is unusual of late. The main road made a racket in the stillness, and I made a couple of fully grown blokes jump out of their skins as I dashed passed. My new shoes felt a better tonight, and coupled with the fact that I wasn’t hung over, the run went reasonable well.

However, I feel that I will have to vary my route (Runkeeper) soon, so that a) I don’t become bored, and b) I don’t come across the woman getting into her car who points and shouts “I’ve seen ‘im every bleedin’ night this week!”. Well done love, your eyes work. Put out that cigarette and join me why don’t you?

It’s been a busy day. I’m pooped, Night all… 🙂

Total miles to date: 38.89    Total calories burnt: 5,616

About Trenthamfolk

Marathon Runner, Optimist, Joie de vivre…
This entry was posted in Running and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

